In a world where data hacks and breaches seem to make front-page news more often than we’d like, a common question translators and businesses have about Lilt is usually: is my data safe? No need to worry. Lilt was built with that concern in mind. Read the answers below to some common questions about security in Lilt. Is my data shared with anyone? Your data is private to your Lilt account. It is never shared with other accounts and/or users. When you upload a translation memory or translate a document, those translations are only associated with your account. For Business customers, translation memories can be shared across your projects, but they are not shared with other users or third parties.